Competitive Tennis


Useful links

Ladies Summer League   Mens Summer League  Mixed Winter League  Seniors League

Mixed Winter Teams


Go to Division 1

Katie B
Julia JB
Paul Harg
Paul Harris


Go to Division 2

Sophie H
Joe S
Paul A


Go to Division 3

Kate D
Clare W
Di H
Chris J
Jonathan V
John O
Peter C*


Go to Division 5

Sophie B
Ann Marie
Nicola B
Jonathan G
Andrew L
Toby / Alex


Zach / Jo Adams (A)
Julie T / Mike T / Jonno (B)
Ian / Zena / Paul W (C)
Jackie Tarleton / Britta Stephens / Kathryn Proctor (D)

Please Note: Nominated players can play for a higher team, but any player (nominated or not) who plays 3 matches becomes tied to that level/team and can’t play down for the rest of that season.

These rules have been in place for winter and summer leagues for many years but may be a little confusing. Please check with Rachel or Shane and the respective team captains when using players from other teams. Any points gained in a match by an illegal player will be forfeited.

Seniors League (for members 60+)

This year Cirencester have entered 2 Ladies’ teams, 1 Men’s team and 1 Mixed team and current squads are shown below.  If you would like to be added to these squads, please contact Mary Merricks on (for both Ladies teams), Graham Wellfair on (for Mens team) or Adrian Potter on (for Mixed team).


A-Team league table

B-Team league table

Heather Jefferies
Jane Muncer
Jill Nash
Lilian O’Carroll
Maggie Fillingham
Midge Wellfair
Rosemary Foy
Anne Napper
Carol Bailey
Caroline Fish
Dee Greatorex
Irene Morse
Jane Brodrick
Lesley Ashforth
Mary Merricks
Jean Rawlinson


See league table


Charlie Jefferies
Graham Wellfair
Jon Hughes
Jonathan Vickers
Mike Barnes
Richard Rawlinson
Steve Ryan
Tom Slator
Tony Cowieson


Adrian Potter
Fraser Glennie
Paul Archer


See league table


Adrian Potter
Charlie Jefferies
Jon Hughes
Paul Archer
Tony Cowieson
Graham Wellfair
Heather Jefferies
Jane Hughes
Jane Muncer
Lesley Ashforth
Lesley Houghton
Lilian O’Carroll
Mary Merricks
Midge Wellfair
Rosemary Foy

Sunday Winter League

Cirencester currently has four Sunday Winter League Teams, these teams are group based and the captains are: A-Team: Paul Harris, B-Team: Amanda Parkhurst, C-Team: Anna Gell; and D-Team: Adrian Potter.  Anyone in the club can start another team, and the current organiser of this league is Paul Harris.  The format is one match of mens doubles and ladies doubles, then a mixed match.  Ideally to form a team you would need four men and four ladies.

Men’s Aegon Teams (Summer)

The club will have two Men’s Aegon Teams this year, the A team is captained by Adam Swan.

Link to Men’s A Aegon Team Table

The B team will be captained by Paul Wheeler, so please contact Paul if you would like to be part of this team. Paul’s email is

Link to Men’s B Aegon Team Table  – Select “Open Men’s Division 2 onwards”

The matches are usually on a Saturday, however, could also be on a Sunday.

The format is similar Davis cup, so will be 4x singles then 2x doubles; and there are likely to be 3 or 4 matches.

Please also state your preference as to if you would prefer to play singles or doubles.

Over 35? Interested in competitive tennis?  Follow this link to find out more…